All systems are operational
Scheduled Maintenance
CWCS Network – Backhaul Provider Maintenance Advisory

Colt have informed us that they will be undertaking engineering works to re-locate fibres providing our backhaul connectivity between our London and Manchester PoPs. This is taking place due to a civil construction project in Manchester which impacts the current fibre route. This is scheduled to begin on Saturday 23 February 2019 and finish on Sunday 24 February.

Anticipated Impact

We anticipate no impact to customer traffic by this maintenance as the circuit is used as a backup route to Manchester from DCN1. However this will reduce redundancy in our connectivity between DCN1 and Manchester, so this path should be considered ‘at risk’ for the duration of the maintenance window. Our diverse paths from DCN1 to London are not affected.

Maintenance Window

Start: Saturday 23/02/2019 20:00 End: Sunday 24/02/2019 08:00

Past Incidents

Monday 10th December 2018

Fire Suppression and Water Detection Maintenance, scheduled 2 months ago

Our engineers will be onsite to inspect and service the fire suppression and water detection systems that protects our data centres. The systems will be placed in manual operation during the test. This forms part of our preventive maintenance schedule and we anticipate no issues or risks.

Wednesday 5th December 2018

Network Maintenance - 5 December 2018, scheduled 2 months ago

As part of our continual improvement plan, we are performing the following planned maintenance on our core network.

Description of work

Provisioning new VLAN infrastructure in DCN1 and deployment of minor BGP policy updates.

Time and date

Start: 01:00 5/12/2018

Finish: 05:00 5/12/2018

Anticipated impact

No downtime is anticipated.

Should you require further information, please contact us via our customer portal.

Friday 30th November 2018

No incidents reported

Thursday 29th November 2018

No incidents reported

Wednesday 28th November 2018

No incidents reported

Tuesday 27th November 2018

No incidents reported

Monday 26th November 2018

No incidents reported

Sunday 25th November 2018

No incidents reported

Saturday 24th November 2018

No incidents reported